nctcog logo
 
community services label
NCTCOG


Questions?
 Contact
 9-1-1 Training Coordinator
 Email - 911operationsteam@nctcog.org
 Phone - 817.695.9205


 Unless otherwise noted,
 training is held in our offices:

  NCTCOG
  600 Six Flags Drive
  Centerpoint Three
  Arlington, TX 76011-6347
  9-1-1 Training Room
  (2nd Floor Suite 226)

  Map and Hotel Information [PDF]

  Cancellation Policy [PDF]


 TCOLE Requirements for
   Basic
   Intermediate
   Advanced
   Masters
   Certifications [PDF]

 

Online Payment Service
Class Listing

Find A Course

Course Groups
Courses
Locations
Display
Class Starting Dates in Bold
February 2017
¤SuMoTuWeThFrSa
»2930311234
»567891011
»12131415161718
»19202122232425
»2627281234
»567891011
1 of 2

Positron & TDD/TTY Equipment TrainingMore Info
   Tuesday, Mar 7 2017 8:30AM-5:00PM
1 Seat
Tuesday, Mar 7 2017 8:30AM-5:00PM   
Class# 1686730
Location 9-1-1 Training Center B (view map)
****NCTCOG PSAPS ONLY**** TCOLE Course #5205 Attendees learn call flow, system features, and operating the Positron equipment. (more details)
Price: $0.00
1 Seat
Seats  
Crisis/Hostage Negotiation for TelecommunicatorsMore Info
   Monday, Mar 20 2017 8:30AM-5:00PM
20 Seats
Monday, Mar 20 2017 8:30AM-5:00PM   
Tuesday, Mar 21 2017 8:30AM-5:00PM   
Wednesday, Mar 22 2017 8:30AM-5:00PM   
Class# 1686733
Location 9-1-1 Training Center A (view map)
TCOLE #3896 The overall goal of this course is to provide Telecommunicators with a basic understanding of Hostage/Crisis Negotiation as practiced by most law enforcement agencies today so they may more effectively participate and support. (more details)
Price: $0.00
20 Seats
Seats  
NCIC/TCIC Full AccessMore Info
   Thursday, Mar 23 2017 8:30AM-5:00PM
23 Seats
Thursday, Mar 23 2017 8:30AM-5:00PM   
Friday, Mar 24 2017 8:30AM-5:00PM   
Class# 1686734
Location 9-1-1 Training Center A (view map)
TCOLE Course #3802 TCIC/NCIC 16 Hour Full Access is a required course for all Telecommunicators and Intermediate Certification. (more details)
Price: $0.00
23 Seats
Seats  
NCMEC:Telecommunicator Best Practices for Missing and Exploited ChildrenMore Info
   Tuesday, Mar 28 2017 8:30AM-5:00PM
14 Seats
Tuesday, Mar 28 2017 8:30AM-5:00PM   
Class# 1686745
Location 9-1-1 Training Center A (view map)
TCOLE Course #3618 This program is Designed for public safety telecommunications professionals who are directly responsible for the training and ongoing operational competencies of 9-1-1 / emergency call-takers, dispatchers and telecommunicators (more details)
Price: $0.00
14 Seats
Seats  
9-1-1 Public Education AcademyMore Info
   Thursday, Mar 30 2017 8:30AM-5:00PM
8 Seats
Thursday, Mar 30 2017 8:30AM-5:00PM   
Friday, Mar 31 2017 8:30AM-5:00PM   
Class# 1786751
Location 9-1-1 Training Center B (view map)
TCOLE #3911 Learning the In's and Out's of 9-1-1 Public Education (more details)
Price: $0.00
8 Seats
Seats  
Positron & TDD/TTY Equipment TrainingMore Info
   Tuesday, Apr 4 2017 8:30AM-5:00PM
3 Seats
Tuesday, Apr 4 2017 8:30AM-5:00PM   
Class# 1686736
Location 9-1-1 Training Center B (view map)
****NCTCOG PSAPS ONLY**** TCOLE Course #5205 Attendees learn call flow, system features, and operating the Positron equipment. (more details)
Price: $0.00
3 Seats
Seats  
Adult Training Model (ATM)More Info
   Wednesday, Apr 19 2017 8:30AM-5:00PM
19 Seats
Wednesday, Apr 19 2017 8:30AM-5:00PM   
Thursday, Apr 20 2017 8:30AM-5:00PM   
Friday, Apr 21 2017 8:30AM-5:00PM   
Class# 1786754
Location 9-1-1 Training Center B (view map)
The course trains your staff to migrate from your agency’s current, one-on-one or on-the-job training program (like the San Jose Model-using DORs & SEGs) to a new highly effective CTO program. (more details)
Price: $0.00
19 Seats
Seats  
Regional Telecommunicator AcademyMore Info
   Monday, Apr 24 2017 8:00AM-5:00PM
25 Seats
Monday, Apr 24 2017 8:00AM-5:00PM   
Tuesday, Apr 25 2017 8:00AM-5:00PM   
Wednesday, Apr 26 2017 8:00AM-5:00PM   
Thursday, Apr 27 2017 8:00AM-5:00PM   
Friday, Apr 28 2017 8:00AM-5:00PM   
Monday, May 1 2017 8:00AM-5:00PM   
Tuesday, May 2 2017 8:00AM-5:00PM   
Wednesday, May 3 2017 8:00AM-5:00PM   
Thursday, May 4 2017 8:00AM-5:00PM   
Friday, May 5 2017 8:00AM-5:00PM   
Monday, May 8 2017 8:00AM-5:00PM   
Tuesday, May 9 2017 8:00AM-5:00PM   
Wednesday, May 10 2017 8:00AM-5:00PM   
Thursday, May 11 2017 8:00AM-5:00PM   
Friday, May 12 2017 8:00AM-5:00PM   
Monday, May 15 2017 8:00AM-5:00PM   
Tuesday, May 16 2017 8:00AM-5:00PM   
Wednesday, May 17 2017 8:00AM-5:00PM   
Thursday, May 18 2017 8:00AM-5:00PM   
Friday, May 19 2017 8:00AM-5:00PM   
Class# 1786753
Location 9-1-1 Training Center A (view map)
The North Central Texas Council of Governments 9-1-1 Advisory Board Welcomes the Regional Telecommunicator Academy (more details)
Price: $0.00
25 Seats
Please Call for Enrollment Information
Intermediate Spanish for TelecommunicatorsMore Info
   Wednesday, May 31 2017 8:30AM-5:00PM
30 Seats
Wednesday, May 31 2017 8:30AM-5:00PM   
Thursday, Jun 1 2017 8:30AM-5:00PM   
Friday, Jun 2 2017 8:30AM-5:00PM   
Class# 1686737
Location 9-1-1 Training Center A (view map)
TCOLE #22109 The state of Texas at present is 51% Hispanic. 9-1-1 call-takers are seeing an increase in emergency calls for service from the Hispanic community. (more details)
Price: $0.00
30 Seats
Seats  
Communications Training Officer CourseMore Info
   Monday, Jun 12 2017 8:30AM-5:00PM
11 Seats
Monday, Jun 12 2017 8:30AM-5:00PM   
Tuesday, Jun 13 2017 8:30AM-5:00PM   
Wednesday, Jun 14 2017 8:30AM-5:00PM   
Thursday, Jun 15 2017 8:30AM-5:00PM   
Friday, Jun 16 2017 8:30AM-5:00PM   
Class# 1686741
Location 9-1-1 Training Center A (view map)
TC0LE #3702 The course focuses on the elements of a one on one training program, and includes the role and responsibilities of a trainer, adult learning styles, documentation and counseling techniques. (more details)
Price: $0.00
11 Seats
Seats  
 
 
 CONTACT US | SITE MAP | LEGAL | SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS
 North Central Texas Council of Governments | 616 Six Flags Drive P.O. Box 5888 Arlington, TX 76005-5888
 Main Operator: (817) 640-3300 | Fax: (817) 640-7806